Diet Cig’s Alex Luciano On Why Tickets For Frankie Cosmos’ UK Tour Are A Must

Come May the New York musician Frankie Cosmos and her band will be travelling across the pond to play a string of tour dates in the UK and Europe, including a slot at The Great Escape Festival in Brighton. As if her short, snappy lo-fi tunes aren’t incentive enough to grab a ticket, Alex Luciano- one half of Diet Cig and huge Frankie Cosmos fan- wrote a piece for us on what her music means to her: 

Frankie Cosmos performed at one of my first ever DIY shows and I was instantly obsessed. The songs were simple and poignant and really fun. That was the beginning of my realization that hey maybe I could do this too, being in a band isn’t just for guitar soloing dudes! Her catalogue of music is so endless and her short songs inspired me to write my own, didn’t matter about what. The live show ruled and I couldn’t get Greta and Gabby’s harmonies out of my head afterwards, blaring the songs in my new apartment with my roommates. Frankie Cosmos was the soundtrack to my freshman year of college, my whole group of friends knew every word. The short, fun songs are so great live, in a car, at a dance party, whatever. FC FOREVER <3

Tuesday 17th May – Paris – Espace B tickets
Wednesday 18th May – Brussels – Nuits Botanique (with Porches) tickets
19th – 21st May – Brighton – The Great Escape Festival tickets
Saturday 21st May – Manchester – Deaf Institute (with Porches) tickets
Sunday 22nd May – Bristol – Exchange (with Porches) tickets
Monday 23rd May – London – Oslo (with Porches) tickets

Check out our take on Frankie Cosmos’ upcoming album.

Foreword by Eve Brady

Leave a Reply

